THE NEW NEW

Hello to whomever will read this. My name is Javana Mundy. I must say, I am so happy to be back in the blogosphere. I am going into a new phase of documentation in my life and have been asked, even more so urged by many gals and gents to start documenting my style journey in addition to the my creative journey.

I had a blog along time ago called TALKF.A.M.E in which I gave commentary on fashion, art, music, and entertainment. I found all the creative fields gave me life for a multitude of reasons and I wanted to report on them any way I knew how. That evolved into video interviews that never quite picked up steam due to lack of resources. You could still google them now if you go to Youtube or Vimeo and I am proud of the idea and effort I put forth.  At the time I worked in fashion but since then I have evolved creatively into the world of storytelling and I am officially an actor ya’ll. I moved from the hustle and bustle of the fashion business to the crazy world of storytelling.

I LOVE IT!  I have a lil representation, i’ve booked a few amazing gigs, and I have stripped myself down only to reinvent myself. I have along way to go in my new career but through out all this my style has always been a big influencer of how I express myself from day to day. For that I am grateful. I have noticed throughout this transition I was taking myself a little to seriously and worried about what others may think of me. Originally trying to conform to what I thought industry standards were and I became complacent and bored with my style. Realizing I was stifling my creativity by doing this I decided to fully live in my truth and let go. This blog will be a documentation of my style, my style influencers in film, tv, theater, and fashion,art, and some of the fantastic conversations and people I come across that appreciate, enhance, and inspire my love of making it your own and being true to you. I am a storyteller and I do luv the drama so  I hope you all get a little inspo in finding your freedom of expression through style through some of my posts. I’ll try to stay as consistent as life allows.

PHOTO CREDITS:

| BANTU KNOTS VIA ZULU TRIBES OF SOUTHERN AFRICA

| LIPS VIA SEPHORA MATTE RED

| EARRINGS UNKNOWN GOODNESS

| VINTAGE STUDDED JACKET

| KNITTED LETTERMAN SWEATER VIA NECESSARY CLOTHING

| KISSES VIA COTTON CANDY

Peace,

Vana 😉

Leave a comment